The Horticultural Society of New York


 




Staff|Current Interns|Board of Directors


Staff

General Inquiries

Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 100
Email: info@thehort.org

Executive Director

Sara Hobel
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 116
Email: shobel@thehort.org

Deputy Director

George Pisegna, Deputy Director & Chief of Horticulture
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 115
Email: gpisegna@thehort.org

Administration

Travis Jones, Administrative Associate
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 100
Email: tjones@thehort.org

Cleo Lewis, Director of Finance
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 108
Email: clewis@thehort.org

Children's Education & Professional Development

Pamela Ito, Director of Children's Education
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 106
Email: pito@thehort.org

Michelle Byron, Educator

Ashley Cruce, Educator

Maxine Getz, Educator
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 124
Email: mgetz@thehort.org

Design & Brand

Allegra Denton, Creative Director
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 171
Email: adenton@thehort.org

Fundraising

Stephanie Chin, Director of Donor Relations & Special Events
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 101
Email: schin@thehort.org

Danielle Vazquez, Manager of Grants & Contributions
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 110
Email: dvazquez@thehort.org

GreenHouse & Horticultural Therapy

Mechthild (Hilda) Krus (HTR), Director of GreenHouse & Horticultural Therapy
Telephone:(Work Cell) 646.327.2756
Telephone: (Office) 212.757.0915, ext. 104
Email: hkrus@thehort.org

Sarah Schluep, Horticultural Therapist and GreenHouse Instructor
Telephone:(Work Cell) 646.327.2756
Telephone: (Office) 212.757.0915, ext. 122
Email: sschluep@thehort.org

Deb Shaw, GreenHouse Instructor

Landscaping & Workforce Development

Nick Guntli, Manager of Horticulture & Workforce Development
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 103
Email: nguntli@thehort.org

Aimee Kirby, Project Manager & Master Gardener
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 107
Email: akirby@thehort.org

Dana Boyd, Farm Manager
Email: dboyd@thehort.org

Library & Archives

For information about our library or to schedule a research appointment,
please contact 212.757.0915, ext. 100 or email library@thehort.org

Membership & Programs

Chris Murtha, Director of Membership & Programs
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 121
Email: cmurtha@thehort.org

Claire Briguglio, Manager of Membership & Programs
Telephone: 212.757.0915, ext. 109
Email: cbriguglio@thehort.org


Current Interns

Children’s Education:
Gabriella Carr
Xinbei Liu
Anna Zhang

GreenHouse:
Matt DelSesto
Tom Leonardi
Melanie Steinhardt
Zack Turck

Horticulture:
Max Lerner

Photography:
Alexis Canney

Pinkerton Community Fellow:
Thomas Leonardi

Board of Directors

Kamie Lightburn, Co-Chair
Mary Van Pelt, Co-Chair
Sharon Casdin, Vice-Chair
Bruce W. Addison, Treasurer
Sheila Stephenson, Secretary

Dana Albarella James
Salvatore Bacarella
George Ball
Teresa Carleo
Missey Condie
Jared Goss
Jay Herman
Dennis S. Hersch
Michele Lindsay
Mario Nievera
Lily O’Boyle
Joseph Ponte, Ex-Officio
Guy N. Robinson
Frances Schultz
Anne Shearman
Mitchell Silver, Ex-Officio
Alison Strong
Isaac Sutton

Advisory Board

CeCe Black
Andrea Henderson Fahnestock
Nina Griscom
Janet Mavec
Elizabeth Scholtz
Jessica Tcherepnine

Financial Information

Copies of The Horticultural Society of New York's latest annual report or IRS Form 990 may be obtained by writing to The Horticultural Society of New York, 148 West 37th Street, 13th Floor, New York, NY 10018. IRS Form 990 is also available at Guidestar (this link will take you directly to our organization).



The Horticultural Society of New York